Brighton Trip

Little Guide about Brighton ♥

Image

There are only 15 days left to Brighton (Yeeeeey! I’m super duper exited!)
Yesterday I went to some libraries here in Rome desperatly looking for a Travel Guide of Brighton, in vain, of course!
I’ll buy plenty of Guides and Maps there (I love them! They make me feel more confortable in a city and hopefully they will prevent me from getting lost; It does happen a lot even here ^^”) , but I would have loved to be able to read a Guide before go to Brighton! Since I have some free time I decided to make my own guide!
I Hope you will find it usefull as well ♥
First of all I would like to say a few word about Brighton, for those who don’t know this city!
Brighton is the most popular seaside town of Great Britain. Nestled in the hills of the South Downs and the waters of the Channel, on the sunny south coast of England.
Brighton is overflowing with places to visit. And being such a compact city, most places to visit in Brighton and Hove are walkable too. A unique mix of heritage, culture and cosmopolitan fun, Brighton attractions cater for all tastes and budgets.
If you’re looking for great activities, Brighton is jam packed with things to do.
From traditional family fun to beach and water sports, Brighton activities are endless.
And with a heady mix of coast and countryside, the city offers a fantastic mix of Brighton and Hove activities in the great outdoors too.
Voted one of the Top 10 city beach break destinations in the world, Brighton & its beachfront cool are legendary.

Brighton Pier
A Victorian pier with various food and drink outlets, fairground attractions and Palace of Fun arcade.
Palm Court Fish Restaurant, Victoria’s bar and Horatio’s bar. With a choice of bars and our famous fish and chip restaurant, Brighton Pier makes it a day to remember!

Shopping
Funky fashions, chic boutiques, exclusive antiques, tempting jewellery, inspirational art…
From the lifestyle shops of The Lanes to the unique shops of Hove; the retro chic of the North Laine to the big-name stores of Churchill Square and Brighton Marina, shopping in Brighton really is retail paradise.
The Lanes in Brighton
Crammed with quaint and wondrous shops and funky restaurants and cafes, the Brighton Lanes are best wandered lazily and explored as you find them.
North Laine in Brighton
Oozing retro chic, the Brighton North Laine shopping area is a bohemian bustle of criss-cross streets in the heart of the cultural quarter of the city. Home to over 300 unique shops in less than half a square mile the Brighton Laine area boasts the largest selection of independent retailers on the South Coast.
Churchill Square in Brighton
Churchill Square Shopping Centre has over 80 shops, restaurants and cafes all under one roof.
Brighton Marina

Bucket List:
1. Brighton Pier
2. Sea Life Center
3. Brighton City Sightseeing
4. Brighton Wheel
5. Duke of York’s Picturehouse
6. Royal Pavilion
7. Sussex Voyages
8. Brighton Museum & Art Gallery
9. Yellowave Beach Sports
10. Picnic in one of Brighton’s parks
11. Brighton Marina
12. Go to the Cinema and Bowling
13. Eat an Ice-cream at Scoop & Crumb

24 thoughts on “Little Guide about Brighton ♥

  1. I like many all the places in Brighton, but Palace Pier is the best one. It sounds great! The scary rollercoaster will be the first thing my kids will like to experience, well me too. Now a days we are looking for a Brighton Guide to know more on places like this one.

  2. This is a very nice way to show us Brighton ^^ Sounds like a great start to your visit to Brighton! I will be following your adventures through your blog. Have fun Giulia!

    ps. I follow your blog and really enjoy it! ❤

  3. Wow! Your Blog is great. And I like this post about Brighton very much.
    I’m sooooo excited to see Brighton (((:

  4. WOWOWOWOW you forgot put in your Bucket list to buy an ice cream for me (; hahahaha I want to go to the bowling with you ! I will win you! 😛 hahahaha ^^

  5. Perfect overview of Brighton! :)) That will be an unbelievable summer and I hope the sun will shine for us 😀

  6. That’s very good (:
    Your a very good blogger!
    I like your post about Brighton, because you get to know Brighton more in detail.
    Very good job ((:

Leave a Reply

