Brighton Trip

Food…

On the Continent people have good food; in England people have good table manners.” – George Mikes

The British Empire was created as a by-product of generations of desperate Englishmen roaming the world in search of a decent meal.”
Bill Marsano

 

Okay, so now about the food! I really wanted to make a post about it! We all know that England is not really famous for its delicious meals, but I have to say most of the time I liked the meals! There were so many choices: For breakfast I always used to eat some Frosties with coffee and sometime a croissant with some rasberry jam! For Lunch and dinner there were always 3 or 4 choice; even vegetarians had their own choices! In order to have any meal you had to have the Pass-gnam, a little schedule where a responsible ticked everytime you had a meal! I bought another one because I lost the first one, but then I found it so basically I had 2 meals everytime! Most of the time I landed it to other people to get more food if they were still hungry 🙂 I had the possibility to try new food from different cultures, such as burritos and curry, It was the first time and I so didn’t like the burrito! But I guess I should’ve expected that!

Everyone worned me about the food, but at the end of the day I have to say it wasn’t that bad! 😀

 

The sandwich from the plane! Not that good!

 

 

This dessert was so good I did it here in Italy when I got back!

 

 

Burrito!

 

somethimg more traditional 🙂

 

Curry! I liked it 🙂 (the fries were necessary in every single meal! 😀 I became a little Kartoffen )

Fish and Chips 😀

 

Something more healthy, I think it was tuna!

 

 

6 thoughts on “Food…

Leave a Reply

