Uncategorized

Christmas Time

 

Immagine

 

Hot Chocolate.

Warm Clothes.

Bright Lights.

Christmas movies marathon.

Michael Buble Christmas album.

I’ve been in love with Christmas time since I can remember; I don’t like cold weather but I spend  335 days of the year waiting for December and Christmas. I never had those huge celebrations, that we see in movies; most of my Christmases were nothing like that, but it’s still my favorite time of the year. I used to wake up in the morning finding that cute doll I saw with my mom in a store under the small Christmas tree, I used to drink my hot chocolate and then I just used to spend the day playing with the snow. Nothing special as you can see, but I still think that it is the best time of the year. I don’t believe in Santa, anymore, but I do believe that there is a magical atmosphere around us during this time of year that makes us feel better.

Everyone becomes a better person and we smile more. We tend to help more the others and this makes us and the others happier. “It’s not a time nor a season, it’s a state of mind”: when December comes we all change our state of mind, even if we don’t know it, even the ones that consider themselves “The Grinch”. You just walk down the street feeling happy and smiling without a reason. Immagine 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M-lyRKwIvoM 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

