Uncategorized

amoR

Ciao, buongiorno, buonasera,

growing up in Rome I sometimes give for granted that I live in one of the most beautiful cities on Earth and I don’t appreciate it and cherish it enough; I sometimes drive by the Colosseum without even looking at it giving for granted that its there, not thinking that there are people flying for hours and waiting under the hot roman sun to take  a peek inside of it. Me? as a Roman I’ve never been inside, but it’s just like new yorkers who wouldn’t even know where to start to go to the Statue of Liberty, right?

One thing that I always do is to go and throw a coin in the Trevi Fountain whenever I’m in the area, after kicking through the crowd.

… as always I forgot what I was saying..

oh right,  I was saying that since I don’t usually appreciate it I love to show around Rome to my friends when they come and visit me from other countries. We walked more than 20,000 steps on Tuesday, starting from the Vittoriano, going to the Colosseum, stopping for lunch and then keep going to the Trevi Fountain, Piazza di Spagna, Via del Corso, the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and we finished up at the terrace of the Vittoriano with an amazing view on the Fori Imperiali.

My feet were crying but my heart was smiling, It was such a great day. Here are just some of the pictures we took. I hope you like them as much as I do.

 

 

A presto,

Giulia

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

